Apr 20, 2018  
2012-2013 UMass Dartmouth Undergraduate Catalog 
    
2012-2013 UMass Dartmouth Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Academic Calendar


 

Academic Calendar for 2012-2013

 



Academic Year Commences
Labor Day; no classes
Convocation for New Students
Thursday, September 2 First Day of Classes
Thursday, September 9 Last day to Add/Drop/Audit
  Columbus Day; no classes
Tuesday, October 12 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Tuesday, October 12 Follow Monday’s schedule
Friday, October 22 Mid-Semester
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day: no classes
Friday, November 12 Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 24 Thanksgiving recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, November 29 Classes resume, 8am
Wednesday, December 15 Fall classes end
Thursday, December 16 Study Day
Friday, December 17 Examinations begin
Thursday, December 23 Examinations end

Monday, January 3 Intersession commences
  Intersession ends; intersession finals

Monday, January 24 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day: no classes
  Spring classes begin
Friday, January 28 Last day to Add/Drop/Audit
Monday, February 21 Presidents’ Day: no classes
Tuesday, February 22 Follow Monday’s schedule
Friday, February 25 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Friday, March 11 Mid-Semester
  Spring recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, March 21 Classes resume
Friday, April 8 Last day to withdraw from a class
Monday, April 18 Patriots’ Day: no classes
  Follow Monday’s schedule
Tuesday, May 10 Spring classes end
Wednesday, May 11 Study Day
Thursday, May 12 Examinations begin
Wednesday, May 18 Examinations end
Saturday, May 21 Commencement: Master’s & Doctoral Degree Recipients
Sunday, May 22 Commencement: Bachelor’s Degree Recipients
  Final grades due