The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
   
2013-2014 UMass Dartmouth Undergraduate Catalog
UMass Dartmouth
   
 
  Dec 13, 2017
 
 
    
2013-2014 UMass Dartmouth Undergraduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Academic Calendar


 

Academic Calendar for 2013-2014

 



Academic Year Commences
Labor Day; no classes
Convocation for New Students
Thursday, September 2 First Day of Classes
Thursday, September 9

Last day to Add/Drop/Audit

  Last day to file Pass/Fail
Tuesday, October 12 Columbus Day Holiday - no classes
Tuesday, October 12 Follow Monday’s schedule
Friday, October 22 Mid-Semester
Thursday, November 11 Veterans Day Holiday - no classes
Friday, November 12 Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 24 Thanksgiving recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, November 29 Classes resume
Wednesday, December 15 Last day of Fall classes
Thursday, December 16 Study Day
Friday, December 17 Final Examinations begin
Thursday, December 23

Final Examinations end

  Final grades due

Monday, January 3 First day of Intersession classes
  Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - no classes
  Last day/final exams of Intersession classes

  Spring classes begin
Friday, January 28 Last day to Add/Drop/Audit
Monday, February 21 Presidents’ Day: no classes
Tuesday, February 22 Follow Monday’s schedule
Friday, February 25 Last day to file Pass/Fail
Friday, March 11 Mid-Semester
  Spring recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, March 21 Classes resume
Friday, April 8 Last day to withdraw from a class
Monday, April 18 Patriots’ Day Holiday - no classes
 
Tuesday, May 10 Last day of Spring classes
Wednesday, May 11 Study Day
Thursday, May 12 Final Examinations begin
Wednesday, May 18 Final Examinations end
Saturday, May 21 Commencement CCB (GR and UG)
Sunday, May 22 Commencement CAS (GR and UG)
  Commencement COE, CON, CVPA and SMAST (GR and UG)
  Final grades due