The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
   
2016-2017 UMass Dartmouth Graduate Catalog
UMass Dartmouth
   
 
  Dec 12, 2017
 
 
    
2016-2017 UMass Dartmouth Graduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


2016-2017

^TOP

First Semester – Fall 2016
Tuesday, September 6         Academic year commences
Tuesday, September 6   Convocation
Wednesday, September 7   First day of classes
Wednesday, September 14   Last day to Add, Drop or Audit
Monday, October 10   Columbus Day; no classes
Thursday, October 13   Last day to seek Pass/Fail grading option
Friday, October 21   Mid-Semester
Wednesday, November 9   Follow Friday’s class schedule
Friday, November 11   Veterans’ Day; no classes
Friday, November 18   Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 23   Thanksgiving recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, November 28   Classes resume
Monday, December 12   Last day of classes
Tuesday, December 13   Study Day
Wednesday, December 14   Final Examinations begin
Tuesday, December 20   Final Examinations end
Friday, December 23   Final grades due
     
Winter Intersession 2017
Wednesday, Dec. 28, 2016   First day of classes
Monday, January 2, 2017   New Year’s Day; no classes
Monday, January 16, 2017   Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes
Wednesday, January 18   Last day of classes / Final Examinations
     
Second Semester – Spring 2017
Monday, January 23   First day of classes
Friday, January 27   Last day to Add, Drop or Audit
Monday, February 20   Presidents’ Day; no classes
Tuesday, February 21   Follow Monday’s class schedule
Monday, February 27   Last day to seek Pass/Fail grading option
Friday, March 3   Mid-Semester
Friday, March 10   Spring recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, March 20   Classes resume
Wednesday, April 12   Last day to withdraw from a class
Monday, April 17   Patriots’ Day; no classes
Tuesday, May 2   Last day of classes
Wednesday, May 3   Study Day
Thursday, May 4   Final Examinations begin
Wednesday, May 10   Final Examinations end
Saturday, May 13   Final grades due
Saturday, May 13   Undergraduate & Graduate Commencement
Monday, May 15   Law School Commencement