The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    UMass Dartmouth
   
 
  Jan 18, 2018
 
 
    
2017-2018 UMass Dartmouth Graduate Catalog

Academic Calendar


2017-2018

^TOP


 
 

First Semester – Fall 2017
Friday, September 1         Academic year commences
Tuesday, September 5   Convocation
Wednesday, September 6   First day of classes
Tuesday, September 12   Last day to Add, Drop or Audit
Monday, October 9  

Columbus Day; no classes

Wednesday, October 11   Follow Monday’s class schedule
Thursday, October 12   Last day to seek Pass/Fail grading option
Saturday, November 11   Veterans’ Day; no classes
Thursday, November 16   Last day to withdraw from a class
Wednesday, November 22   Thanksgiving recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, November 28   Classes resume
Friday, December 8   Last day of classes
Monday, December 11   Study Day
Tuesday, December 12   Final Examinations begin
Monday, December 18   Final Examinations end
Thursday, December 21   Final grades due
     
     
Winter Intersession 2018
Wednesday, December 27   First day of classes
Monday, January 1   New Year’s Day; no classes
Monday, January 15   Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes
Wednesday, January 18   Last day of classes / Final Examinations
     
Second Semester – Spring 2018
Monday, January 22   First day of classes
Friday, January 26   Last day to Add, Drop or Audit
Monday, February 19   Presidents’ Day; no classes
Tuesday, February 20   Follow Monday’s class schedule
Monday, February 26   Last day to seek Pass/Fail grading option
Friday, March 2   Mid-Semester
Friday, March 9   Spring recess begins (after last class or lab)
Monday, March 19   Classes resume
Wednesday, April 11   Last day to withdraw from a class
Monday, April 16   Patriots’ Day; no classes
Tuesday, May 1   Last day of classes
Wednesday, May 2   Study Day
Thursday, May 3   Final Examinations begin
Wednesday, May 9   Final Examinations end
Saturday, May 12   Final grades due
Saturday, May 12   Undergraduate & Graduate Commencement