The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
    UMass Dartmouth
   
 
  Oct 22, 2017
 
 
    
2013-2014 UMass Dartmouth Graduate Catalog [Archived Catalog]

Academic Calendar



    2013-2014

    ^TOP

    First Semester – Fall 2013
    Sunday, September 1         Academic year commences
    Monday, September 2   Labor Day; no classes
    Tuesday, September 3   Convocation
    Wednesday, September 4   First day of classes
    Tuesday, September 10   Last day to Add, Drop or Audit
    Monday, October 7   Last day to seek Pass/Fail grading option
    Monday, October 14   Columbus Day; no classes
    Wednesday, October 16   Follow Monday’s class schedule
    Friday, October 18   Mid-Semester
    Monday, November 11   Veterans’ Day; no classes
    Wednesday, November 13   Last day to withdraw from a class
    Wednesday, November 27   Thanksgiving recess begins (after last class or lab)
    Monday, December 2   Classes resume
    Monday, December 9   Last day of classes
    Tuesday, December 10   Study Day
    Wednesday, December 11   Final Examinations begin
    Tuesday, December 17   Final Examinations end
     Friday, December 20    Final grades due
         
    Winter Intersession 2014
    Thursday, January 2   First day of classes
    Monday, January 20   Martin Luther King, Jr. Day; no classes
    Tuesday, January 21   Last day of classes / Final Examinations
         
    Second Semester – Spring 2014
    Monday, January 27   First day of classes
    Friday, January 31   Last day to Add, Drop or Audit
    Monday, February 17   Presidents’ Day; no classes
    Tuesday, February 18   Follow Monday’s class schedule
    Wednesday, February 26   Last day to seek Pass/Fail grading option
    Friday, March 7   Mid-Semester
    Saturday, March 15   Spring recess begins (after last class or lab)
    Monday, March 24   Classes resume
    Monday, March 26   Mid-Semester
    Tuesday, April 8   Last day to withdraw from a class
    Monday, April 21   Patriots’ Day; no classes
    Tuesday, May 6   Last day of classes
    Wednesday, May 7   Study Day
    Thursday, May 8   Final Examinations begin
    Wednesday, May 14   Final Examinations end
    Friday, May 16   Undergraduate & Graduate Commencement: Charlton College of Business
    Friday, May 16   Undergraduate & Graduate Commencement:  College of Arts & Sciences
    Saturday, May 17   Undergraduate & Graduate Commencement: College of Engineering, College of Nursing, College of Visual & Performing Arts, School for Marine Science & Technology